Am I My Brother’s Keeper? | Seventy-Six Days’ Notice

I had an interesting experience recently,  one that has given me pause to really think about the strength of the human spirit.  Of what it means to be human.  I visited the home of two men, I believe they are brothers, who are, for lack of a kinder and much  more appropriate term, social outcasts.  They have cloistered themselves away in their home where they live, evidently peacefully, surrounded by the chaos that is created when we are no longer cared for by anyone.  Clearly, one brother is more capable of managing household responsibilities than the other, but it would appear that no one else actually cares.  They have seemingly become lost to us all.

Read the rest of this blog  …… Am I My Brother’s Keeper? | Seventy-Six Days’ Notice.

Leave a Reply

